Long Term Service Recognition

The Long Term Service Recognition program recognizes and celebrates APPI RPP members, their service and dedication to the Institute and the profession.

The annual Volunteer Celebration in Edmonton on April 27th recognized the APPI RPP members with 20, 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of service. Those in attendance were:

David Hales, RPP - 20 years
Constance Gourley, RPP - 25 years
Robert Priebe, RPP - 30 years
George Murphy, RPP - 35 years
Scott Pragnell - 35 years
Robert Caldwell, RPP, FCIP - 40 years

Specifically the objectives of the Long Term Service Recognition Program are:

Recognize long term membership with the professional planning organization as a Registered Professional Planner (RPP) or its equivalent in Canada and includes those now retired from practice. 
To increase the level of pride and satisfaction of membership amongst APPI members.
To promote the concept of professional planners contributing to the profession and building awareness of the Institute and planning.