Can't see this email? View in Browser

APPI News Releases Header Image


       March 14, 2019


APPI Nominating Committee Report

The 2019 Alberta Professional Planners Institute (APPI) Nominating Committee gratefully recognizes Martin Frigo, Aaron Aubin and Glinis Buffalo, whose Council term will end at the Annual General Meeting to be held in Calgary on April 26, 2019. 

Continuing members of Council for the 2019 - 2020 year will be as follows:
Name Position Member Status Location Sector
Mac Hickley President RPP Calgary Public
Erin O'Neill Past President RPP Edmonton Public
Kate van Fraassen Councillor RPP Calgary Public
Bernice Gonzalez Councillor RPP Kitscoty Public
Chelsea Whitty Councillor RPP Calgary Private
Gary Willson Councillor RPP Calgary Private
Marilyn Hooper Councillor Public Member Edmonton Private

The Nominating Committee is pleased to report that the following regulated members in good standing were either recruited by the Committee or nominated independently. As the number of nominees for Councillor exceeds the number of available positions, an election will be held. In accordance with APPI's Bylaws, we hereby appoint Jamal Ramjohn, RPP, as Returning Officer.

For the first time, APPI will offer members the choice to vote for Councillors via postal ballot or electronic ballot, but only the first vote submitted will be counted. Both the postal and electronic ballots will be issued on or before March 25, 2019. The nominees' platforms are posted on the APPI website at

Name Position Member Location Sector
Glinis Buffalo Councillor RPP Edmonton Public
Chris Down Councillor RPP Edmonton Public
Martino Verhaeghe Councillor RPP Edson Public
Amanda-Brea Watson Councillor RPP Yellowknife Private
Stephen Yu Councillor Candidate Edmonton Private
Respectfully submitted,
Tammy Henry, RPP         Shawn Bravender, RPP       Gary Buchanan, RPP
Committee Chair




APPI Mission Statement
We are the face of the planning profession within Alberta, Northwest Territories and Nunavut. 
​We serve the public interest by providing regulation, advocacy, promotion 
and services for our members.

Alberta Professional Planners Institute
PO Box 3099
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 2T1
Phone: 780.435.8716
Toll Free: 888.286.8716
Fax: 780.452.7718
email: [email protected]
APPI Newsletter Footer
  To unsubscribe from this newsletter, click here.