

Nominating Committee Report March 21, 2016

The 2016 Nominating Committee gratefully recognizes those whose APPI Council terms will end at the Annual General Meeting to be held in Edmonton on April 28, 2016 including Eleanor Mohammed, Jamie Doyle, Mac Hickley and Colleen Renne-Grivell.

Continuing members of Council for the 2016 -2017 year will be as follows:

| Name | Position | Member Status | Location | Sector |
|--------------------|------------|---------------|------------|---------|
| Misty Sklar | President | RPP, MCIP | Calgary | Public |
| Jon Dziadyk | Treasurer | RPP, MCIP | Edmonton | Public |
| Kenneth Melanson | Councillor | RPP, MCIP | Calgary | Public |
| Jean Ehlers | Councillor | Candidate | St. Albert | Public |
| Linda Wood Edwards | Councillor | Public Member | Edmonton | Private |

We are pleased to report that the following *Registered Professional Planner* in good standing has been acclaimed to the position of APPI President Elect.

| Name | Position | Member Status | Location | Sector |
|--------------|-----------------|---------------|---------------|--------|
| Erin O'Neill | President Elect | RPP, MCIP | Fort McMurray | Public |

We are pleased to report that the following *regulated members* in good standing were either recruited by the APPI Nominating Committee or nominated independently, and have agreed to let their names stand for the three vacant Councillor positions to be filled for two year terms.

| Name | Position | Member Status | Location | Sector |
|-------------------|------------|---------------|----------------|--------|
| Jamie Doyle | Councillor | RPP, MCIP | Fort McMurray | Public |
| Tasha Elliot | Councillor | RPP, MCIP | Cold Lake | Public |
| Mac Hickley | Councillor | RPP, MCIP | Calgary | Public |
| Khalid Mohammed | Councillor | RPP, MCIP | High River | Public |
| Martino Verhaeghe | Councillor | RPP, MCIP | Drayton Valley | Public |

As the number of nominees for Councillor exceeds the number of available positions, an election will be held. In accordance with APPI's Bylaws, we hereby appoint Erik Backstrom, RPP, MCIP, as Returning Officer.

Respectfully submitted,

Tammy Henry, RPP, MCIP Committee Chair Shawn Bravender, RPP, MCIP

Gary Buchanan, RPP, MCIP